Day #914

11:25 AM: Grace made a phone call.

Hi. My name is Grace and I’m calling for my husband. He had a prescription for Lyrica, which he got from Dr. Davis, who I understand is no longer with the clinic. He recently saw the new physician’s assistant, but she didn’t renew the prescription and he really needs it urgently because he’s starting to get the tingling in his feet.

“Honey, you better call up the doctor. I’m gettin’ the ol’ tingly foot again.”


11:36 AM: I’ve been hearing some music playing from Grace’s cubicle, but couldn’t quite make it out over her jabbering. Now that she’s off the phone, I can hear that she’s listening to Hamilton, specifically the song “Take A Break”

Leave a Reply

