Day #909

9:52 AM: Roseanne Barr started whispering over my cubicle wall…

Roseanne Barr: Did you hear Mrs. O’Leary bitching to me earlier?

Me: Yeah, she said something about a rash?

Roseanne Barr: She’s got some kind of “stress rash” because she’s so stressed out about all this shit with her mother’s condo. They’re having a hard time selling it and she lives in the same building, so her condo association is paying for a lawyer to sue Mrs. O’Leary and her sisters.

Me: Oh god. She’s going to be bitching about that forever.

Roseanne Barr: Right. So she caught me this morning and bitched to me. And now she asked me if I wanted to go out for a smoke. I do, but I’m trying to avoid her, so I’m waiting for her to get back.

Me: Well, doesn’t she go to the south side of the building? Can you sneak out the east entrance and smoke on the other side?

Roseanne Barr: I would, but she occasionally goes and smokes on the east side, so I don’t want to risk it. But I just had six days off and could smoke whenever I wanted, so I’m dying for her to get back so I can go down.

As soon as Mrs. O’Leary got back, Roseanne Barr hotfooted it down the hall towards the elevator. Didn’t even try to be discrete about it. I sense a feud brewing.


11:20 AM: Grace has been quiet all day, but just piped up today say, “Server offline………. Error………. Hm.”

 


3:13 PM: Roseanne Barr was on the phone with some type of technical support and ended the call with, “Well, thanks again for endless transferring and absolutely no help. Again. Thank you!”

Leave a Reply

