Day #904

8:20 AM: It’s Friday morning, so it’s time for Mrs. O’Leary’s coffee chat with her sister…

Well, hey there!… No, it’s not too late for coffee. I’m working on a cup right now. And I may even have another! Who knows?!

It’s not gonna hit 70…

Yep. We’re all set I even texted Rita. I didn’t want her to think we were snubbing her or anything. I told her, “I know you’re on vacation, but we’re getting together if you want to join.” She actually responded very quickly to say she wasn’t getting in ’til late Saturday night so she won’t be able to make it…

And she’s like “I’m getting my condo ready to put on the market.” Okay, whatever, Rita. How long have you been getting your condo “ready to put on the market”? I mean, she bought all those kitchen appliances…  Really, Rita? You’ve been getting your condo ready to put on the market for how long now and you can’t even spare a Saturday for – of all people – Mrs. Gallagher? Whatever.

HOLY SHIT. They should reimburse them for the ticket! Like Kyle and Lydia can really afford to fork out that type of cash for a ticket that’s going to go unused…

You know, like I said, I didn’t want her to feel snubbed. There’s a definite estrange… estayengem… est-range-ment between her and the rest of us, but I thought I would take the high road on this one. And then when she said she couldn’t make it, I’ll be honest, I wasn’t too upset…

You know, I told Stan, “I know we were going to get pizza, but I am really having a craving for the buffet from Krapils, so there’s a change of plans.” He said he had never been there, but I told him, “You will NOT regret it.” I called them yesterday and they do not take reservation for quote-unquote “only four people.” Anyway, can you pick me up tomorrow?

You know, I asked Margaret the same thing. What the heck do you get for a 90-year-old woman for her birthday? She recommended maybe a gift card for movie tickets… You know, her son takes her out to see movies periodically. They went to see that new Beauty and the Beast when the film version came out… OH MY GOD! [GASP] She’ll LOVE THAT! You know, I was thinking, maybe I shouldn’t even bring a gift. I wouldn’t know what to get her anyhow…

Happy 90th Birthday, Mrs. Gallagher. I brought you a slice of pie from the all-you-can-eat buffet. Enjoy.


10:36 AM: Grace asked aloud, “Is anyone having problems with Internet Explorer?”

Yes, Grace. Everyone is having problems with Internet Explorer. That’s why no one uses it.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

