Day #861

9:25 AM: Mrs. O’Leary called her sister and left a voicemail…

Hey there Aunt Pat! I just got a new cuppa coffee, so I figured I’d give ya a call and see how things are goin’…


9:33 AM: Aunt Pat has called back…

Aunt Pat! How are ya?!… She said you guys were gonna do dinner at your place tonight and you guys are doin’ Holy Thursday services with you and spending the night at your house tomorrow night… Thank you for the invite, but I am hangin’ home on Sunday. Saturday I gotta get out and run all kinds of errands, so Sunday is my stay at home and doing nothing day. Yep. That’s the way the cookie’s gonna crumble…

Thanks for the invite, but I’ll be spending my Easter Sunday at home with my DVR.

Leave a Reply

