Day #838

7:48 AM: Mrs. O’Leary is on the phone with her sister…

I got lunch with Craig and Sally last week and you’ll never guess this… They actually picked up the check! I looked at him like “really?” and he said “Yeah, I just got paid and I finished my finals. Let me get it,” so I said “You know I’m not gonna argue with that!”

So he’s trying to take his last class this summer. He is just ready to have it over and done with… I know! I’m so proud of him! And you know they saw Hamilton on Saturday… They loved it… They said it was just fantastic.

 I’d have to say they are very much a couple, but I don’t know if they are a long-term marriage kind of couple… I’m sure he wants to finish school and get a better-paying job, blah, blah, blah. But they do seem to enjoy each other’s company so who knows?

Anyhow dear, that pretty much catches me up!… Yep. She’s not gonna live forever… She’s what, like, 90?… I tell ya what. I hadn’t read a newspaper or watched the news, but I didn’t realize Bill Paxton had died. I was watchin’ a show and they were talking about him in the past and I’m like “What?!” so I looked it up and sure enough… I just really liked him. Yeah, he was in a lot of dramas that you wouldn’t like, but he just seemed like a nice guy.

Gotta agree with her there. Bill Paxton did seem nice.


11:22 AM: Mrs. O’Leary just asked Roseanne Barr, “Hey, Roseanne? Is our big paper shredder in there strong enough to eat, like, a CD-ROM?”

Mrs. O’Leary is trying to destroy some evidence and I am curious.


12:13 PM: The sun is out, so Carson Kressley had to make it known…

Carson Kressley: You’re missing the daylight today!

Phyllis: Oh, is there some sun?

Carson Kressley: Yes! But we can’t see it with your shades closed.

Phyllis: Is that a subtle hint? [Phyllis gets up to open her blinds]

Carson Kressley: I don’t know… Was that even subtle? Why don’t you just keep them open?

Phyllis: Well, it’s bad feng shui to have a mirror sitting behind you and these windows are so reflective when it’s dark out, it’s like having a mirror behind you…

Now Grace chimes in…

Grace: You know, I noticed that the windows were reflective one day… I was in the copy room and saw my reflection in the window from across the office and I thought to myself, “Well, gee, this would not be a good place to adjust your underwear or something.”

Carson Kressley: …What?

Grace: You know, you think you’re in the copy room alone and no one can see you, but if anyone looks out the window, they can see your reflection as you’re doing whatever you’re doing…

And just like that, the conversation was over.

 

Leave a Reply

