Day #832

8:39 AM: Phyllis hasn’t even sat in her chair yet. She was adjusting her blinds because it’s cloudy out and Mrs. O’Leary interrupted her…

Mrs. O’Leary: Phyllis. Were you in Union Station yesterday to go home?

Phyllis: No, I took the afternoon off.

Mrs. O’Leary: Well I was passing through there at about 4:15 and I saw this lady on the bottom of the middle escalator all splayed out.

Phyllis: Oh no! She must have slipped on on all the snow and water.

Mrs. O’Leary: Well, I don’t know but however she fell, she must have hit her head because there was a pool of blood surrounding her head.

Good morning to you as well, Mrs. O’Leary!


11:43 AM: Mrs. O’Leary dialed the phone and turned her chair around to face in my direction…

Hello? I’d like to speak with your billing department… Yes… Billing… Well, I came in to your office for a routine cleaning in January. While I was there, my instructions were very specific. It old your office not to bill my insurance carrier and that I would pay for it myself with my debit card. The visit was paid in full. It was around $230. I was told today that even though the bill was paid for by me with my debit card, your office went ahead and filed a claim with my insurance carrier… Yes… Please do…

Mrs. O’Leary’s teeth are still pretty black. If I were her, I’d be calling for a refund.

Leave a Reply

