Day #819

9:03 AM: Phyllis is on the phone…

Well, I had a migraine this morning, so that was special… You know, I think it was the weather change. That’s the only thing I can think of. We got those tornadoes and you know how that messes with the pressure…

We had a turkey vulture in our yard yesterday because the weather has been so crazy. Yes, they do usually migrate in groups, but this one was a scout. They send one to go ahead of the group to inspect the weather before the others come. They are huge. And so ugly.

Based on how closely Phyllis pays attention to the comings and goings of everyone she knows, it should surprise no one that Phyllis is familiar with the migratory patterns of birds. 


9:29 AM: Grace just called my name out loud. I said “Yes?,” and she replied “Oh, I’m sorry! I meant Carson Kressley.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

