Day #818

8:05 AM: I walked in to the kitchen and jumped a little when I saw this horrifying Mardi Gras face on the wall. The Fun Committee ladies orchestrated a Fat Tuesday “party” complete with packis, doughnuts and a King Cake that appeared to be made of candle wax. img_8991

img_8993

3:45 PM: The creepy librarian lingered in the hallway to talk to me on the way back from the bathroom. He apparently forgot his pills yesterday (the nature and purpose of these pill remains unclear), so he went home early. He decided to do some yard work… I thought he had finished his story, but he actually was holding up his finger to show me a large bandage. “Four stitches later…” he said. I said “Yikes” and turned down the aisle to my desk.

 

 

Leave a Reply

