Day #798

8:21 AM: Roseanne Barr is on the phone. I wasn’t paying attention to the conversation, but it got my attention when she launched into this tirade…

I don’t want your box. Your box sucks… No. I don’t want to pay for it… No. I had your box before and I hated it… Nope. My TiVo works perfect for me.

Ohhhh. So that’s what we’re talking about.

Oh, right. So that’s your plan. You’re going to make me take the stupid box. Pay for it, and just let it sit in a corner for some reason. That’s ridiculous… And my bill is going to still be over $200… Oh my god. This is ridiculous. I can’t believe this. I’m going to give up on cable and just start streaming… Wow. Do people really pay you that? People really pay you more than $300? That’s nuts… Okay, okay, wait. So you offer me this promotion for now, give me all these channels that I don’t even frickin’ watch, and then after a year you’ll jack up the prices again. I know how it works. Wow. You guys are just getting out of control. Just take me off of that one package and leave it at the $150 a month. I’m probably going to call back and cancel…

Something tells me this won’t be the last angry phone call I hear with the cable company.

 

Leave a Reply

