Day #771

8:20 AM: Grace has arrived late once again. Today, she’s repping a Dracula color motif, with her purple fleece vest and red long-sleeved shirt underneath, paired with black pants. 


8:51 AM: Mrs. O’Leary is heading out for a smoke break. Roseanne Barr just got back from a smoke break. As Mrs. O’Leary left, Roseanne Barr offered some intel…

Roseanne Barr: I think it’s colder out there now than it was this morning.

Mrs. O’Leary: It’s colder now?!

Roseanne Barr: Yeah, I really think so. But it’s not windy like yesterday.

Mrs. O’Leary: I swear to you, when I was walking home yesterday, I was actually sliding backwards the wind was so strong. It was pushing me backwards.

Surprised Mrs. O’Leary is walking to her destinations. I always thought a bicycle would be her favorite mode of transportation…

3087688032_46affe7670_z


10:00 AM: Grace made a phone call…

Hi, I’m hoping to bring my dog in. Her name is Abby… Yes, she does need that, but I wanted to bring her in because she was wearing a harness that we didn’t know was too tight. And it’s literally digging in to her skin…

She was wearing a harness? As in, your dog dressed herself in a harness that was too tight? No. You put a harness on your dog that was too tight…

Do you have any thing this afternoon? My youngest son might be able to bring her in… Okay, I’ll put a hold on the 3 o’clock appointment and ask him if he can do it. I think he’s available, but he’s been trying to pick up some extra hours, so he might be working…

The only thing about this is he won’t have access to payment. So I would probably need to run a check over on Saturday… Yeah, well, I also prefer not to put anything on a credit card… Let me see if he’s still available. If he’s not working, he’s probably still asleep… Okay. That’s fine. I’ll call you back to either confirm or to cancel.

Her youngest son is 25.


1:33 PM: Grace just asked me how to save an online news article as a PDF.


1:59 PM: Had to talk to Phil Dunphy’s Lame Cousin about something work related and he had a story for me…

My daughter’s 10th birthday was yesterday. So last week, my 12-year-old son asked my wife and I if one of the gifts we got her could be a gift from him. We told him how nice that was and we were excited to know he was thinking about her. So he chose one and he wrapped it himself. And then the next day, I see a card on the coffee table. He had made it himself and wrote something nice in it. But then I look underneath at the envelope and he addressed it to “Butt Cheese.”

This kid’s insult game is strong.

 

Leave a Reply

