Day #729

8:59 AM: A member of Mrs. O’Leary’s team walked over to discuss a business matter…

Other Woman: Hey Mrs. O’Leary, how are you doing?

Mrs. O’Leary: Oh, pretty good. I’m just reading my sister’s Facebook page. Today’s her birthday. So we’ll be the same age for the next three weeks until my birthday. We’re about 50 weeks apart from each other in age.

Catholics.


9:39 AM: Grace has been huffing and puffing and saying things like “Hrmmmmm…” and “That’s weird…” out loud for at least 10 minutes.


1:11 PM: When it’s cold outside, Mrs. O’Leary changes her socks and shoes before each smoke break. The whole process takes a good 3-4 minutes.


1:14 PM: Carson Kressley frequently uses the word “allegedly” in conversation, but every time he does, he draws it out and really pronounces the first L sound like this…

Ah-Llllllllllllleeeeeeehhhhhh-Ged-Ly

He’s talking to Phil Dunphy’s Lame Cousin now and has said it three times.


2:05 PM: I brought in some homemade focaccia and thought I’d be nice by offering some to Phyllis…

Me: Phyllis, I made focaccia. It’s here on my desk if you’d like some.

Phyllis: Huh?

Me: I have focaccia here on my desk if you would like to try some.

She then looked at me as if I had brought in a dead squirrel, held it up by the tail and offered her some…

Phyllis: I’m sorry, where did that come from?

Me: I made it.

Phyllis: Oh! I didn’t hear that before. Wow! I didn’t know you were a baker!

Me: Yeah, I like cooking. It’s here on my desk if you would like some.

She helped herself to some while I was at lunch. She hasn’t provided any feedback.

 

Leave a Reply

