Day #710

8:28 AM: After a brief, Trump-related hiatus, we’re back and talking about Netflix…

Phyllis: I heard you mention The Crown yesterday… I’M HOOKED

Mrs. O’Leary: Oh my goodness, it’s so good. My sister lives out in the suburbs, so I went out to her house over the weekend. She lived in London for a while, so she wanted to watch it, so we figured we’d wa

Phyllis: I recognized, I think at Kensington Palace, they have the dresses I think of Princess Di…

Mrs. O’Leary: I’ll tell you, the most beautiful dress I’ve seen it was a dress Princess Margaret had. I didn’t really care for the Princess Di dresses. Too over the top. I just remember this gorgeous gown of Princess Margaret. That was just beautifl. They were really fitted on the top with the big, full gown. She looked great in those dresses.

Phyllis: The show was just so good.

Mrs. O’Leary: Yep! We binged the whole thing! We were like, “Whelp! See ya next year!”

Phyllis: Did you ever see Pride and Prejudice? The woman who plays Elizabeth’s mother was in that.

Mrs. O’Leary: I think she’s really good. She’s great too! I didn’t know who any of the other actors or actresses were. But I love the first season, so that’s all we did it this weekend. The one person I didn’t like was John Lithgow as Winston Churchill. I’m like, “Really, out of all the great British actors, you chose John Lithgow?!?!? But what we realized after we watched was this is only the first season. This is a whole series that Netflix booked for like 5 or 6 seasons!

Phyllis: Really?!?! (Stamping her feet)

Mrs. O’Leary: Yes! What you’re watching now is just the first season!

Phyllis: Weeeeeee!

Nothin these midwestern bitches love more than the royal family.


10:53 AM: Mrs. O’Leary is eating a blueberry muffin from Dunkin Donuts, but it’s not solid anymore. She somehow broke it up into tiny pieces the size of M&M’s and it’s spread across a napkin. Does she ration out the crumbs throughout the day? Does she throw them at people who cross her? Unclear.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

