Day #689

7:51 AM: Roseanne Barr was out of the office yesterday, but had some news for Mrs. O’Leary when she got in the office…

Roseanne Barr: I meant to tell you, I started watching Goliath yesterday. Thank you for the recommendation.

Mrs. O’Leary: So you like it?!

Roseanne Barr: Yeah, it’s really good.

Mrs. O’Leary: My boss and his wife really like it. I don’t have that Amazon streaming thing, so I can’t watch it. But I bet that Billy Bob Thornton and William Hurt would be great adversaries in a show like that.

Roseanne Barr: I’m not a big fan of Billy Bob, but the show is still good. The thing I hate is it’s only eight episodes.

Mrs. O’Leary: Yeah, that’s short.

Roseanne Barr: Yeah, I watched 5 of them yesterday. So now I’m thinking “Crap, I’ve only got three more episodes to go!”

When Roseanne Barr uses her personal days, she stays home to watch TV and bake. Can’t tell if I’m sad for her or jealous of her. 

9:03 AM: I created a video that has received quite a few compliments from around the office. Carson Kressley apparently hadn’t seen it yet…

Carson Kressley: Grace, did you do the video that we distributed today?

Grace: Which video?

Carson Kressley: About the annual conference next year?

Grace: I made one a few weeks ago…

Carson Kressley: This must be it. It looks good!

Grace: Well, it’s one that we contracted with an outside producer. I didn’t do it myself.

Carson Kressley: Oh, well, they did a great job!

Me: Are you talking about the video about the proposals for the conference?

Carson Kressley: Yes.

Me: That was me. I made that one. Grace, we did it while you were out of the office on vacation.

Grace: Oh, ok! There ya go!

Carson Kressley: Well, I really like it.

No shit.

Grace: Well, if I had known you were going to compliment it, I would have taken credit for it!

I’m not afraid to cut a bitch, Grace.


9:21 AM: Are these people serious? Is this a joke? Is this one of those hidden camera shows where they see what people do when faced with horrific situations in real life? Where’s Ashton?!


11:14 AM: My desk just suddenly and forcefully shook. I was startled by it. As it was happening, I heard Grace from the other side of the wall, “Oooooh. Ouch!” She bumped into her desk and I felt it on my side. That’s gonna leave a mark.


1:47 PM: Phyllis is on the phone. Not sure who she’s talking to, but she just asked, “What was that disease you got that made you so thin?” The answer was Mono.


3:16 PM: Grace made a phone call…

Hi! I have an appointment on November 25, but I was wondering if I could reschedule that for December 23… Yes, that’s the Friday before Christmas… Okay, Great! I just realized that appointment would interfere with my Black Friday shopping, so thank you for your flexibility!… I forget. Do I need to have my eyes dilated? Do I need someone to drive me?

Grace has frequent eye appointments. I hear her talking a lot about her “floaters,” but nothing explains why she shouldn’t be able to use those tired old eyes to use the Search function on her computer to find documents rather than asking me to find them for her.


3:19 PM: But wait, there’s more…

Hi, I have an appointment on Dec. 23, but I just scheduled another doctor appointment later in that day, so I’m wondering if we can reschedule this appointment to make sure I have time to get to both appointments. I could do maybe a 9 o’clock or a 10 o’clock. I just need to move it up about an hour to make sure I can see both of you. You can reach me at… Thank you!

Grace treats her appointments with her doctors like her day-to-day work. If it happens, it happens. If not, it can wait til tomorrow!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

