Day #681

9:25 AM: I don’t often initiate conversations with my colleagues, but today was a different story because I just saw Hamilton and I know Carson Kressley really wants to see it, but hasn’t been able to get tickets.

Me: On an unrelated matter, we saw Hamilton last night.

Phyllis: You saw HAMILTON?!

Carson Kressley [rolling his eyes]: Well, he’s in the subscriber package or whatever it’s called, so he gets preferential treatment.

Phyllis: How was it?!

Me: Really good. I was so impressed.

Carson Kressley: Well, I’ll definitely see it, but once it’s not $500 per ticket.

Mwuahahahahaha

12:49 PM: There was a rumble of thunder. Phyllis said, to no one in particular, “Well that sounds serious.”

 

Leave a Reply

