Day #647

8:26 AM: Phyllis stood up to talk over the cubicle wall to Grace…

Phyllis: Grace, do you have XFinity cable at home? Or Comcast?

Grace: I have DirectTV.

Phyllis: Well, I have XFinity at home and I’ve been picking up a WiFi hotspot when I’m waiting at the train station. I was wondering if you were getting the same thing.

Grace: Hmmm, I’ll have to look when I’m at my train station tomorrow morning.

Phyllis: Yeah, I think I remember seeing a commercial or something about it… these WiFi hotspots at the train station. So when I get there, if I have something to look up, I do it there so I don’t use my data on the train.

Grace: I’ll have to see if I get that too!

These women think they’re cable/internet provider is somehow blasting their WiFi directly to them at their train stations.


8:42 AM: Mrs. O’Leary called someone up to say, “Hi, I called last week to remove my mother from your mailing list because she’s deceased. I asked that you no longer send her your products, but I just received an oversized catalog to her address yesterday. There’s no point in sending these. She was the subscriber and she’s now deceased.” Give them a break, Mrs. O’Leary. The catalog industry is struggling and a customer is a customer.


10:06 AM: Grace just spoke with Phil Dunphy’s Lame Cousin about an Excel chart. Phil Dunphy’s Lame Cousin recommended some additions and Grace said, “Well, that’s the great thing about an Excel sheet! You can just drop it in!” This knowledge of how to “drop it in” to an Excel spreadsheet is new for Grace.


11:06 AM: Mrs. O’Leary is on the phone with her aunt. Her brother (who seems to be a real burden on the O’Leary family and society as a whole) apparently uses too much air conditioning and can’t afford it and she’s got a lot to say about it…

I told him to ‘go get a box fan. Put it on the floor. That’s your air conditioner. That’s what I do.’…

We were all together on Saturday and he asked for money. I said, ‘Are you fucking kidding me with this shit? Really? Now?’ So I gave him $1,000 and told him that will come out of his cut of his inheritance…

I don’t think he even makes that much. He probably makes less than $30,000…

On the topic of trying to find a lawyer to settle the real estate issues with her mom’s condo…

I just wish I could get a step in the right direction to get something moving somewhere. I feel like I’m just stuck. I’m running out of options here. I just want to try and move forward, but it’s like… I don’t know… The weeks just keep falling off the calendar and we’re not going to have any money left to do anything…

It’s just really hard to believe there’s not a fucking lawyer out there willing to take your money to do something for ya… fuckin’ A

That building is cursed. You’re going to think I’m off my rocker, but I think that building is cursed. I asked some old neighbors from the building and they said that building should have had an exorcism years ago. I really think that…

Mrs. O’Leary hung up the phone, let out a long, heavy sigh, and grabbed her cigarettes to head out for a smoke. Starting to wonder if maybe she’s the one that’s cursed.


2:32 PM: Gordon Ramsay took a half day. He’s been gone since noon. Carson Kressley just groaned, stood up, and angrily turned off the light in Gordon Ramsay’s office, which he usually does at the end of each day. Maybe he’s environmentally-conscious. Maybe he’s annoyed by the glare. I firmly believe he just does this so he has a reason to roll his eyes about something.

Leave a Reply

